krotdm.blogg.se

How to change my main file name for my documents on mac
How to change my main file name for my documents on mac













how to change my main file name for my documents on mac
  1. HOW TO CHANGE MY MAIN FILE NAME FOR MY DOCUMENTS ON MAC INSTALL
  2. HOW TO CHANGE MY MAIN FILE NAME FOR MY DOCUMENTS ON MAC CODE
  3. HOW TO CHANGE MY MAIN FILE NAME FOR MY DOCUMENTS ON MAC PROFESSIONAL

$(INST) is the place holder for the installation folder. The installation folder is somewhere under C:\Program Files\

how to change my main file name for my documents on mac

Is the path where your user profile is saved ("My Macros" in the GUI). However when I start Writer, I get the error:Ĭ:\Documents and Settings\Me\Application Data\OpenOffice\4\user\basic\script.xlc is the folder that is sync'ed to the other machines).Īs a start I copied the stuff in the folder $(USER)/basic/Standard/ into the My Library folder. it contained:Ĭode: Select all Expand view Collapse view I edited the file C:\Documents and Settings\Me\Application Data\OpenOffice\4\user\basic\script.xlc. I tried the approach at the end of your last post. Add another entry just like the other ones pointing to your library.

how to change my main file name for my documents on mac

HOW TO CHANGE MY MAIN FILE NAME FOR MY DOCUMENTS ON MAC INSTALL

Now you and all the users of the same office installation find your Basic library in the GUI under "OpenOffice Macros" among the Basic libraries that are shipped with OpenOffice itself.Īnother way to install arbitrary Basic libraries may work like this:Ĭopy the library folder to the /share/basic/ folder.Įdit the script.xlc file which is simple XML. Get a command line, go to /program/ and callĬode: Select all Expand view Collapse view unopkg.exe add -shared , tab, , choose "Export Extension" and save a zipped extension package under some file name. Use any descriptive library name for your project or just a component name such as "Calc" because you can not have another Standard library in the same name space. Do NOT use the "Standard" library for development.

HOW TO CHANGE MY MAIN FILE NAME FOR MY DOCUMENTS ON MAC CODE

Under any decent operating system, the installation directory is read-only for regular users.įor any serious macro language orther than StarBasic you simply drop the source code under /share/Scripts// with admin privileges.įor the ugly Basic lingo you may proceed like this:ĭevelop in your "My Macros" directory until you are ready to distribute finished code. This means that you can not add another "Standard" library under "OpenOffice Macros" and you can not add another "Tools" library under "My Macros". These macros share the same name space with "My Macros". Take it to an Apple store if you want some additional advice, but I think they may only repeat what has been said here.The ALL_USER_PROFILE folder as you name it is the installation directory/share/basic/ where you find all the Basic libraries that are shipped together with OpenOffice and which appear under "OpenOffice Macros" in the macro organizer. I'm sorry this has happened, but you need to take responsibility & decide how much you can spend to get some of the data back. I don't know what the blurry background image is, it sounds like it could be a low resolution image that may be in a system cache, frankly that sounds useless to you. The type of disk & how much new data is written can effect how much is recovered so you must stop using the disk ASAP if you hope to recover any data - otherwise files may be overwritten by new ones, ruining the chance of recovery. You can also do that via various third party data recovery apps, however I'd leave it up to the professionals - it is your best hope of getting any data but they can be expensive.

HOW TO CHANGE MY MAIN FILE NAME FOR MY DOCUMENTS ON MAC PROFESSIONAL

You can take it to a professional data recovery company & explain what you did, they may be able to help by scouring the disk for any old files. Double, triple check that you can't see anything that looks familiar in /Users.

how to change my main file name for my documents on mac

You can't just change a username by randomly editing settings - there is a specific set of steps to take otherwise bad things can happen. I don't know what actually happened but if you cannot find any copy of the original home folder you are out of luck.















How to change my main file name for my documents on mac